Our mission is to combat the hunger crisis in our region by strategically procuring and distributing nutritious food through community partners…because no one should go hungry.

El Pasoans Fighting Hunger Food Bank
…because no one should go hungry

9541 Plaza Circle,
El Paso, TX 79927
(915) 298-0353 Email Us
Office Hours: 8AM - 5PM
Food Distribution: 9AM - 4PM
Sat: Closed Sun: Closed
Register To Volunteer

Board of Directors

El Pasoans Fighting Hunger is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who share a commitment of the Food Bank's goals and mission.

Stuart R. Schwartz
(Board Chair)

ScottHulse, PC Attorneys at Law

Richard Dayoub
(Board Vice Chair)

Thunderbird Management Consulting, LLC

Brad Dubow
(Board Vice-Chair)

Townsquare Media of El Paso

Crystal Long
(Board Vice Chair)


Cyndi Maestas-Henry
(Board Treasurer)

Lauterbach & Borschow CO.

Penny MP Nevarez
(Board Secretary)

Nevarez Insurance Agency

Jose "Abe" Gonzalez
(Board Parliamentarian)

Kemp Smith, LLP

Mark Matthys
(Immediate Past Chair)

Wells Fargo Bank

Tanny Berg
(Board Member)

Epicenter El Paso

Bradley V. Byers
(Board Member)

Edward Jones Financial Advisors

Jorge Caballero
(Board Member)

Community Leader

Kassi Foster
(Board Member)

Franklin Mountain Investments

Eddie Gutierrez
(Board Member)

Community Leader

Josh Hunt
(Board Member)

Hunt Companies, Inc.

Demetrio Jimenez
(Board Member)

Tropicana Properties

Christine Jones
(Board Member)

Community Leader

Kristi Marcum
(Board Member)

Bank of America

Robert Moore
(Board Member)

El Paso Matters

Scott Simon
(Board Member)

Merrill Lynch / Bank of America

Marise L. Textor
(Board Member)

Community Leader

Susan E. Goodell
(Chief Executive Officer)

El Pasoans Fighting Hunger

Subscribe to our email communications

Get notified on updates, upcoming events and volunteer opportunities

El Pasoans Fighting Hunger Food Bank